Tags

, , , , ,

This weekend unleashed a creativity monster!  With the sunshine on my side, I set out to get inspired!  With the house to myself on Friday night, I prepped for tomorrow then curled up on the couch with a couple indy movies and a merino hat to finish up.  The next day, I grabbed my newly finished hat, a few other random items and headed to Baaad Anna’s for a Knitting photography class with Shmeph.  Yes, a class designed for knitting photography, sooooo fun!  We’ve been trying to take our pictures to the next level and this crash course was exactly what we needed.  It’s great to have a new pair of eyes guiding you towards different angles.  Check out these great pics I took during our photography walk.

I really lucked out with the burnt orange hat.  It looked amazing on this quirky model, who was also so much fun to shoot and get tips from.

It was great to finally shoot our Iphone case outside. I love how they pop in the grass.  All I need now is a little rock to rest them on for next time.

We got some great ideas for our socks and wrist warmers.

Some of the other ladies at the workshop brought beautiful shawls and they were even more luxurious in person.  I think I need to start making a few of my own.  They are just so beautiful!

I’m looking forward to exploring all these new angles on our next shoot. It was so much fun to swap notes with great people.  A special thanks to Baaab Anna’s and her wonderful team!  The Knit Chicks are sure to pop by during your knit group in the fall.  Yay!  Off to do some re-shoots in the grass with my all my great tips!

